跳至主要內容
Knowledgebase
Home
Renesas Electronics Taiwan - Knowledgebase

Why do I get a Windows alert when I connect a Synergy debugger for the first time?

Latest Updated:10/13/2016

Question:

When I first connect and run the debugger for a Synergy project, I get a Security Alert from Windows, like the one shown below. What do I do?

WindowsOhNoNo.png

Answer:

Yes, in some cases this may happen. Allow access so the debugger can connect by clicking on the Allow Access button. You may need to remove the installed program manually instead of it being removed when you uninstall the Synergy Platform.